CYP Team History

TEAM FRENJI has been competing in the Annual CYP Tourney in Port Chester, NY since 2006.We have now captured 3 championships over that time period. Over the years we have been lucky to have some very talented young men play  and represent for our program. Here are the team rosters broken down by year. (Note: * indicates Championship team)

2006 Team                                            2007 Team *
Melvin Calhoun                                      Melvin Calhoun
David Boykin                                           Tony Taylor
Rishaun Johnson                                  Sean Kilpatrick (MVP)
Aleek Pauline                                          Kenny Horton
T.J. Stukes                                               Akeem Bennett
Doug Hogue                                            Derek Dennis
Risean Veda                                            Sean Carter
Greg Avila                                                Rishaun Johnson
Alejo Rodriguez                                      Mookie Jones
Kevin Decker                                           Larry Grant
Lester Hunte                                            Mike Tomassi

2008 Team                                            2009 Team
Tony Taylor                                              Sean Kilpatrick
Sean Kilpatrick (MVP)                         Sherrod Wright
Rashad James                                         Rashawn Stores
Mookie Jones                                          DaQuan Brickhouse
Kevin Jones                                             Ralph Watts
Antonio Williams                                  Keith Thomas
David Zaitz                                              Hassan Whiteside
Bernard Webb                                         Steele Davis
Mike Smith                                              Kris Duracevic
Russell Smith                                          Darrell Ward
Sherrod Wright                                       Mike Buffalo
Jeff Ward                                                  Jordan Lessane
Kyle Beechum                                          Najee Forte 

2010 Team *                                        2011 Team *
Jabarie Hinds (MVP)                         Maurice Harkless (MVP)
Russell Smith                                        Jabarie Hinds
DaQuan Brickhouse                            David Joseph 
Jordan Bronner                                    Tavon Sledge
Jermaine Sanders                                Najee Whitehead
Brian Voelkel                                        Jermaine Sanders
Kenny Bradshaw                                 P.J. Torres
Conroy Baltimore                                 Amdy Fall
Devon Collier                                        Emmanuel Andujar
JayVaughn Pinkston                          Dustin Hogue
Mike Buffalo                                          Edson Avila
Mike Poole                                             Marcus Hooper
Kadeem Jack                                         Evan Conti 
                                                           Terry Brutus


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: